NORTH FERRIBY PARISH COUNCIL MINUTES ANNUAL MEETING 15 May 2017

PRESENT: Councillors Abraham, Burney, Hookem, Hyland and Swindin. Councillors Blogg and Clark joined late at agenda item 7.

ALSO PRESENT: Clerk Jo Haslope

Minute No. 2017/18:

- 1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN** Councillor Swindin proposed and Councillor Hyland seconded that Councillor Hookem be elected as Chairman of the Parish Council. Councillor Hookem accepted and was duly elected.
- **2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN** Councillor Hyland proposed and Councillor Hookem seconded that Councillor Dennett be elected as Vice Chairman of the Parish Council. In her absence and according to her wishes, Councillor Dennett was duly elected.
- 3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE Councillors Black, Dennett, Payne & Taylor submitted apologies
- **4. RESOLVED** That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 23 may 2016 be accepted and signed as an accurate record. Proposed by Councillor Abraham. Seconded by Councillor Hyland.
- 5. COUNCILLORS APPOINTED TO COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL

Finance & General Purposes Full Council
Road Safety Full Council

Planning (5) Cllrs Black, Burney, Hookem, Hyland & Swindin

(if required Abraham and Taylor)

Playing Field (3) Cllrs Blogg, Clark and Swindin

Environment (3)

Cllrs Black, Burney, Blogg, Dennett, Hyland & Taylor

Emergency (4)

Cllrs Abraham, Clark, Dennett, Hookem & Taylor

Personnel (3)

Cllrs Dennett, Hookem & Swindin (if required Abraham)

6. COUNCILLORS APPOINTED TO WORKING PARTIES OF THE COUNCIL

Allotments Cllr Dennett

Newsletter/Website Cllrs Abraham & Swindin

7. COUNCILLORS REPRESENTING EXTERNAL BODIES

Village Hall Trust Cllrs Abraham & Clark

ERNLLCA Cllr Hookem **North Ferriby Twinning Association** Cllr Hookem

8. SIGNATURES FOR CHEQUES - Cllrs Abraham, Hookem & Swindin

The meeting closed at 7.25pm

Signed by the Chairman	Date
------------------------	------